Discuss the tradeoff: 'large' community vs sybil resistant community

As a testnet user of many blockchain projects on different networks I don’t understand what sort of tesnet is gyro trying to hold , the pre tested challenges which the results already sorted out and snapshots got taken is not going to show who’s human or who’s bot I appreciate Sybil resistance like anti whale feature on other projects but it has supposed to be testnet game which shouldn’t include mainnet activities , this is great to appreciate those who are really into governance community stuff but these challenges are not qualified, I’m a teacher, me as a Teacher have no permission to give my students exams which indicates their past marks or behaviors and count that so called exam as their current result , they have done it in the past I’ve never been there to ask so I have no permission to ask for the results of what I didn’t request, but gyro wanted so , I believe these challenges are pissing off your community , the community which started testnet and have your frog NFT , I know some people are greedy and used multiple wallet for doing tesnet and they must be stopped but this is not the way , the people like me who tried testnet only with one wallet are getting sacrificed for haunting them down, you can evaluate your loyal users in a long period of time started from testnet time not years ago because some are new to crypto if newbies were not there market cap could not grow like this , I hope you make fair challenges instead of pre tested results, the community is the only thing you got even if you have much much more capitals and powerful team than the other projects but you have no community your token will be dead just see what paraswap team did , they ruined their projects by ignoring their community now they have nothing not loyal members not those who supported them at first

15 Likes

Hi dear Hadi and tnx for your worthwhile opinion